• Robert – drums • Botte – guitar • Mario – bass • Sven – guitar • Mike – vox

+++ originated from the east berlin punk band REASORRS EXZESZ (est.1985), continued 1991 as ROUGH CALLED and finally renamed to PUNISHABLE ACT in 1993 +++ the line up stayed more or less the same: mike (voc), sven (g), botte (g), mario (bg), only the job of the drummer became occasionally vacant, the latest new member is robert +++ tours throughout europe, asia, festivals and single shows with the… international “abc” of hardcore (AGNOSTIC FRONT, BIOHAZARD, CRO-MAGS…etc.) +++ hundreds of concerts later and in the end everything stayed the just the same, in the most positive sense, still stomach churning anger and a lot of energy, no trends, no finished school educations (old school, new school, secondary school), identity is simply hardcore, strict and straight +++ “…the berlin band PUNISHABLE ACT just wont die, the way how front man goede stirred the band through good as well as bad times is really remarkable…” (iron pages, 2007) +++ where roots as well as identity of PUNISHABLE ACT stem from, can be seen in the documentary film “ostPUNK!/too much future” (neue visionen, 2007), the appearance of singer mike but also through the music and lyrcis it becomes clear… +++ sure, we have not invented this kind of music, but we live it and love it… +++

R E L E A S E S:

-”under the flag” (PUNISHABLE-STYLE-REC. 2013)

- “unbreakable spirit-dogs of hardcore” (PUNISHABLE-STYLE-REC.  2011)

-”rhythm of destruction” (STREET JUSTICE REC.  2008)

-”from the heart to the crowd” (PUNISHABLE-STYLE-REC. 2007)

- “anti-vision” (DIE HARD / HARDBOILED  2004);

- “against the stream” (MAD MOB  1999)

- “where it came from” (MAD MOB  1997)

-”punishable act” (NOISE, 1996)

- “infect” (NOISE  1994)


// diverse sampler contributions cd, dvd (“we’ll never be tamed”, “eastpack resistence tour-sampler”, “berlin-hardcore sampler”,
“forgotten trax”, “with full force”, “myfest”…etc.)

P.A. – together, always, everyday!